Legends of the Hidden Temple: Part 1

One of my favorite TV shows when I was little  was Legends of the Hidden Temple on Nickelodeon. Kids trashing already trashed rooms trying to find hidden treasures.  What’s not to love.  I have always attributed my ability to find  missing keys, wallets, shoes, toys, four leaf clovers, etc. to having watched this show as a kid.  So today while Jamie was running loads of boxes back and forth between the rental and Space Century Lane I had the distinct pleasure of playing my own version of LOTHT.  I dug though piles of trash, boxes of documents, bedding, plumbing parts, and lots of dust.  I wish I had gotten a picture of the pile of trash that was left in the garage by the previous owner.  This should give you an idea though,  here is the pile of trash neatly stored in trash bags and stacked by the street.

Well, wouldn’t you know I found my treasure.  It was hidden in the bottom of a box filled with the contents of desk drawers, a Home Depot card with store credit on it.

 

The back of the card has $214 written on it.  Turns out there was $114 on it still.  Not bad for being hidden at the bottom of a pile of trash. Thank you Nickelodeon!

 

2 thoughts on “Legends of the Hidden Temple: Part 1

  1. Pingback: Hidden Treasures | 321 Space Century Lane

  2. Pingback: Taking Back the Yard | 321 Space Century Lane

Leave a Reply

