Bathroom Projects: Lazy Day

Today wasn’t as productive as I had hoped.  You would think being woken up at 5 AM would leave lots of time to get things done.  However, it just doesn’t seem to work that way for me.

I didn’t get anything done in the bathroom, but I did work on something for the bathroom.  I knew when the room was done it would need some extra color.  Keeping with my frugalness I decided to paint a picture for the room.  I started with a large canvas that I originally planned on painting for Ben’s room.

If you look carefully you can see the beginnings of a Captain America painting.  I only got as far as doing the pencil outlines when he decided that he wanted Power Rangers, not Avengers.

Using this picture as inspiration:

source

I sketched it out and started painting.  I used sample paints that we had gotten for other rooms of the house, craft paint that I had, and paint pens that I had used on this project.  Spent the morning sitting on my bed, watching Battlestar Galactica, and doodled.  This is how far I got on it today:

It’s a lot of fun to work on.  I’m hoping to finish it off sometime this weekend.  It shouldn’t take too much longer.  There is only the green flower left to doodle.

I also spent some time working on a before and after project that I will share tomorrow.  Remember these chairs?

I decided to try fixing one up myself.  I chose the one in the back with the green junk all over the wood.  I figured I couldn’t really screw it up any more then it was.  So far so good.

Here’s to a more productive day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

